Resources: National Women’s Health Week and Women’s Checkup Day

national-womens-check-up-day

Health and wellness are my life and not just because of my livelihood. I’m a woman who knows what it is like to be overwhelmed, stressed and concerned about my own health. Add into the mix that I write and market my books, which creates other health concerns like sitting too long. To observe National Women’s Health Week and Women’s Checkup Day, I’m citing a few very interesting and inspiring things I’ve found on the web.

Form a sister circle of friends and family and even co-workers. Hold yourselves accountable to one another and lovingly nudge one another to get a checkup. As women we’re accustomed to caring for others while neglecting ourselves.

 

 

Leave a Reply

