NATIONAL NURSES WEEK – May 6-12, 2015

ANA-NNW2015-Logo“Caring Hands – A Tribute to Nursing”

Greetings Friends!

Thank you for visiting my blog site. May 6-12 is National Nurses Week 2015, and I would like to salute all of the nurses who work diligently to make a difference in the lives of others. I invited a few of my nurse friends to post blogs about their careers. These are talented nurses who also have careers as authors and/or entrepreneurs. I thought this tribute would be a great way for them to share their stories with you.

As most of you know, I am a registered nurse, educator, and writer. I have worked in nursing for almost 20 years. I started my career in the hospital doing bedside nursing. I worked in the emergency room for years, but also worked in Medical-Surgical, Psychiatry, and Home Health prior to becoming an educator.  I am currently teaching and working on my next novel.

Peace and Blessings,

Patricia A. Bridewell
www.patriciabridewell.com

Leave a Reply

