5 Bible Promises to Meditate on During the Holiday Season

The holidays can be hard on some of us, especially those of us who are creatives. We will be inspired yet struggle with time as in how to spend it and who to spend it with. Below are five promises of God to meditate on and hold on to, and even share with others.

“He gives strength to the weary and increases the power of the weak” (Isaiah 40:29).

“Come to me, all you who are weary and burdened, and I will give you rest” (Matthew 11:28).

“The LORD is my rock, my fortress and my deliverer; my God is my rock, in whom I take refuge” (Psalm 18:2).

“And you are complete in Him, who is the head of all principality and power” (Col. 2:10).

 “He who calls you is faithful, who will also do it” (1 Thess. 5:24).

We don’t have to let the holidays consume us; we can have peace and comfort to carry us into the New Year. We can trust the promises of God to see us from beginning to end.

Leave a Reply

