Begin 2017 Encouraged with These Quotes by Some Favorite Celebrities

No matter where you are in life, encouragement is always important. There are times when we look at others and believe they live a charmed life without consideration for their pasts. Perhaps you’ve heard that saying, “You see the glory, but you don’t know my story.” Well, these quotations contain the truths of some people you see celebrated in the news almost every day.

“In 1995 I had $7 bucks in my pocket and knew two things: I’m broke as hell and one day I won’t be.” – Dwayne ‘The Rock’ Johnson

“My father was abusive. We were afraid for (my mother’s) life because whenever he would have a real bad outburst, he would threaten to kill her.”Nicki Minaj

“I could go to this park (in my mind) that my mother and my aunt had taken me to. … I’m there in this park running and playing, and it was such a good day. So, every time somebody was doing something to me that was horrible, that was awful, I could go to this park in my mind until it was over.”Tyler Perry

“My mom struggled. My dad struggled. Everybody in my family struggled. It was nothing new, the lights being cut off or anything. I mean, it was something I had been dealing with my whole life.” Allen Iverson

I was set free because my greatest fear had been realized, and I still had a daughter who I adored, and I had an old typewriter and a big idea. And so rock bottom became a solid foundation on which I rebuilt my life. J. K. Rowling

When I think back. … Not 25 years ago, I was living in basically a very elevated hut with no running water or indoor sanitation. I can’t trick myself into getting stressed by First World problems.” – Trevor Noah

Turn your wounds into wisdom. Oprah Winfrey

If you’re wounded, stuck, or just in need of a pick-me-up, remember that these people have overcome adversity to become successful. Be inspired.

Leave a Reply

